TOEFL® Testing Schedule

TOEFL ITP - 2019 Testing Dates

Testing Date Testing Day/Time Registration Deadline
January 3 Thursday - 9:00 a.m. Monday, December 3
February 22 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, January 22
March 22 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Friday, February 22
April 26 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 26
June 14 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, May 14
August 23 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, July 23
October 4 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Wednesday, September 4
November 8 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, October 8
December 6 Friday - 9:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 6

POLICIES

WHO MAY TAKE THE TEST:  Any person who plans to apply for admission to Wayne State University is eligible to register for a TOEFL ITP exam at the English Language Institute.  The scores on this exam are valid only at Wayne State University and cannot be sent to other institutions.  Individuals who wish to have score reports sent to other institutions or agencies must take the TOEFL iBT test.

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:  A limited number of test booklets are available for each exam.  Students who register 30 days in advance are guaranteed a test booklet.  Registration will continue until all spaces are filled. 

HOW TO REGISTER: Registration must be done in person at the English Language Institute main office, 351 Manoogian (WSU main campus).  The physical address is: 906 W. Warren Ave., Detroit, MI 48202.  Bring photo ID and payment.

COST:  $50.00 (payable by check or money order to Wayne State University)

TESTING LOCATION:  All testing will take place at Wayne State University – English Language Institute.  Test takers should arrive 15 minutes early and park in Wayne State-designated parking lots or structures only.  Do not park at a parking meter. 

RESULTS: Test results will be reported directly to the WSU Offices of Undergraduate and Graduate Admissions.  Results will be emailed to the test taker within one week of the exam, and scores can also be viewed online once you have activated your WSU Access ID.  Official score reports may be requested 3-4 weeks after the test date.

CANCELLATION POLICY:  Registration for a test is not transferable to a later date nor to another person.  No refund will be issued.

ON THE TEST DATE:  Test takers must bring photo identification, #2 pencils, and a good eraser.

Questions? Contact Christi Laginess, Testing Coordinator, at christi@wayne.edu or 313-577-1925.